Panels 2016
Your Summit registration includes admission to all keynote and small-talk sessions. Last year’s summit was a huge success featuring discussions in 6 major aspects of Chna’s New Economy. In Summit 2017, we are bringing the number up to 9.

Corporation and Reform
Description:
As China’s investment-driven economic growth slows down, its state-owned enterprises are looking towards innovation and reform as potential new engines under the economic New Normal. A key component of the reform of large state-owned enterprises (SOE) is to transform them from administrative-oriented entities to market-oriented entities, to reignite growth, improve efficiency of these large corporations. At the same time, private enterprises from various sectors are embracing innovation, as exemplified by their transition towards more Internet-based businesses and the increasing emphasis on research and development of new technology. These strategies are aimed at increasing the core competitiveness of Chinese firms and powering the economic development in China. The innovation and reform of SOE and private enterprises will certainly be among the top priorities under the economic New Normal in China. At this forum, we will discuss how SOEs and private enterprises can find a new balance under the economic New Normal in China.
Speakers:
none
Xin Zhou, Chairman

Yiju China
none
Dr. Zuyu Ding, CEO

Yiju China
none
Qiang Tan, CEO

MetLife

none
Jixing Zhang, CEO

Yiju China
none
Jun Pan, Chairman

Fantastia Corp.
Internet Plus in Action
Speakers
none
Ke Wei, CEO

36Kr
none
Xiaobo Cui, Founder

TalkingData
none
Jie Tang, CEO

Sunning R&D Center
none
Dong Duan, Senior VP

58ganji.com

Description:
In the past few decades, the Chinese IT industry has rapidly developed into an integral component of the nation’s economy. With the increasing accessibility of internet services and the surge of smartphone usage, the Chinese public are able to enjoy new services and capabilities that merge mobile network with traditional industries in a myriad of forms—from Alipay, a secure third-party online payment platform, to WeChat, a messaging app that blends in elements of social media and e-commerce. Under the backdrop of a booming IT industry, China’s enthusiasm for technology-based entrepreneurship has never been higher and foreign and domestic venture capitalists alike are busy hunting for the next Alibaba. Our forum aims to foster a deeper understanding of the IT industry in China, to evaluate the mobile Internet’s positive impact on economy and to seek answer to the hottest questions in the field: the structure and the development of the internet industry, the merge between traditional industry and the internet industry, the trend in internet entrepreneurship, and the application of big data in this field.
Social Innovation
Description:
As China’s investment-driven economic growth slows down, its state-owned enterprises are looking towards innovation and reform as potential new engines under the economic New Normal. A key component of the reform of large state-owned enterprises (SOE) is to transform them from administrative-oriented entities to market-oriented entities, to reignite growth, improve efficiency of these large corporations. At the same time, private enterprises from various sectors are embracing innovation, as exemplified by their transition towards more Internet-based businesses and the increasing emphasis on research and development of new technology. These strategies are aimed at increasing the core competitiveness of Chinese firms and powering the economic development in China. The innovation and reform of SOE and private enterprises will certainly be among the top priorities under the economic New Normal in China. At this forum, we will discuss how SOEs and private enterprises can find a new balance under the economic New Normal in China.
Speakers:
none
Jinhua Ma, JP

HongKong
none
Jay C. Gilbert

Founder, B Lab
none
Terry Mollner, Chair

StakeHolders Capital

none
Jing Han, CEO

Warmler.com
none
Fei Deng, Journalist

iFeng Weekly
Finance
Speakers
none
Changfeng Ding, VP

Vanke Co.
none
Zhonghua Lin, Founder

Ruifeng Capital
Speakerssdfddfkefkdfkef
none
Jianda Ni, CEO

Jupai Holdings
none
Yi Li, CEO

JP Morgan, China

Description:
With the boom and bust in China’s equity market and the extreme measures that government took to stem equity rout, China’s capital market draws the attention from around the globe. The recent dramatic and seemingly desperate moves by the Chinese Central Bank to halt the stock plunge is a major setback for the supposedly under-control process of liberalizing the nation’s capital account, despite other recent promising progress such as the introduction of Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and the inclusion of Renminbi to the SDR basket. Can the Chinese government stop the equity roller coaster from continuing to crashing? What are the long-term effects of these extreme measures on the China’s plan to reorient the economy away from government-led investment and towards domestic consumption? Would a prolonged equity slide trigger a systemic crisis in China’s financial sector? Has the global investor lost faith in the once omnipotent “Chinese model”?
Media and Entertainment
Description:
2015 has been one of the best years in the history of China’s entertainment industry: the central government declared that it aims to bring the value of the entertainment industry to 5% of GDP; corporate giants such as Alibaba Group and Wanda Group have made strategic investments in the entertainment industry one after another to gain a foothold in this burgeoning industry。 Developing the entertainment industry seems set to be part of the New Normal of China’s economic development. Yet underneath the flourishing market teeming with hot money, there are many key questions that both insiders and outsiders are struggling to find answers for: Why is China’s entertainment industry attracting attention from China’s business tycoons? With cross-border collaboration underway, how will the globalization of China’s entertainment industry unfold? Against the backdrop of such strong demand for entertainment products and escalating costs of producing movies, how will the quality of China’s entertainment products be guaranteed? This forum will focus on navigating the path of development of China’s entertainment industry under its New Normal.

Speakers
none
Kaige Chen

Movie Director
none
Max Michael, Manager

UTA Asia
Speakerssdfddfkefkdfkef
none
Sanping Han, Chairman

China Film Group Co.
none
Nan Pai San Shu

Writer
Art and Fashion
Speakers
none
Man Chen

Photographer
none
Yanling Wang, Founder

798 Park
Speakerssdfddfkefkdfkef
none
Han Lin, Founder

M Woods Museum
none
Gong Dong, Founder

Vector Architects, Co.

Description:
China, as a cultural country with a long history has formed a vast and deep-rooted Chinese cultural circle worldwide. As time went by, after several years of thriving and migration, the Chinese people have been all over each corner of the world. Each Chinese as a carrier is entrusted with the mission of the heritage and continuity the Chinese culture both at home and abroad. The revitalization of literature and art is inextricably linked with the development of the country since ancient times. The increasingly powerful China need to take the flourish of cultural industry as a reliable pillar, as well as take the Wharton cultural sub-forum as a platform for cultural exchanging to work on promoting the development of China’s cultural industry, and discussing issues in art, music, film and other related areas in depth.

分论坛 2016
注册之后,您将有机会进场聆听所有主旨演讲和分论坛的讲座。去年的峰会围绕着中国经济发展的新趋势分为六大分论坛,在2017峰会中,我们将分论坛的数量增加至九个。

企业改革与创新
版块介绍:
由于曾经支持中国增长的动力已经后劲不足,中国经济增长不断放缓,中国的经济走势也步入了一个经济缓慢增长的新常态,而中国的大型龙头企业的创新与改革正是一个在中国新常态下经济增长的新引擎。由大型国企推动的“国企改”正是将原本百分之百国有的企业推向市场化,给予国企发展更多的动力,从而带动经济发展,而各行业的私企也全面发起创新。很好的例子就是行业内向互联网的转型或者是新技术的研发,从而强化公司的核心竞争力。国企与私企的改革与创新必然会是中国新常态下经济发展的重中之重。我们将在这个平台上讨论国企与私企如何在新常态中寻找一个新的平衡。
主讲嘉宾:
none
周昕, 董事长

易居中国
none
丁祖昱, CEO

易居中国
none
谭强, CEO

大都会人寿
none
张吉星, CEO

中国石油美国公司
none
潘军, Chairman

花样年投资公司
金融市场动荡与契机
主讲嘉宾
none
丁长峰,副总裁

万科集团
none
林中华,创始人

峰瑞资本
none
倪建达,CEO

钜派投资
none
李一,CEO

摩根大通中国
版块介绍:
A股市场的上涨吸引着全球的眼球;沪港通,深港通,人民币贸易结算,人民币国际化进展火热,中国的金融业不断开放与革新,站在一个关键的十字路口,充满机遇和挑战。不但是公开市场上一片繁荣,中国的天使投资人和风险投资家们也日渐活跃,推动着中国制造向中国创造的历史进程。在本次峰会上,我们将讨论这一系列重大变革所带来的机遇和改变:一个更加开放的中国资本市场对市场里的中外参与者意味着什么?在中国创业融资的大潮中又有着什么样的趋势和挑战?

互联网+的新兴模式
版块介绍:
近几年来,中国的网络产业已经成为了中国经济的核心推动力。互联网所带来的服务和功能成功地起到了优化与集成的作用,不仅促进了传统行业的发展与创新,也给它们带来了新的机遇。无论是阿里巴巴的支付宝这样(网络结合支付的安全平台)为大众提供安全而便利的消费平台,还是腾讯的微信这样(信息共享融合社交娱乐)完美的结合了信息,语音和图片分享等功能的软件,这些被大众青睐的互联网派生物印证了网络产业的潜力与光明前景。本次峰会上,我们将讨论网络产业的构造与发展前途,互联网与传统行业的融合,互联网产业创业的趋势,以及大数据在互联网产业的应用。
主讲嘉宾:
none
魏珂,董事长

36氪
none
崔晓波,创始人

腾云天下
none
唐杰,总经理

苏宁硅谷研究院
none
段冬,前副总裁

58赶集网
娱乐文化新势态
主讲嘉宾
none
陈凯歌

著名导演
none
Max Michael

UTA美国
none
韩三平,前董事长

中国电影集团公司
none
南派三叔

著名作家
版块介绍:
2015年中国娱乐文化艺术迎来了最好的时代。随着多部影片档斩获将近十亿票房,中国电影市场迎来了票房的黄金时代。阿里、万达等商业巨头纷纷重金注资文化产业,抢占先机。2015的中国暑期档更是让人看到了中国娱乐产业的无限可能和在全球市场的未来地位。发展文化产业似乎已成了未来发展的新常态。然而热钱满溢的繁荣景象下令局内局外人疑惑:是什么使娱乐文化产业获得商业大佬的垂青?中国企业与海外的合作已蠢蠢欲动,中国娱乐产业的全球化道路会怎样开展?面对需求强大、电影动辄破亿的浮华下,中国娱乐文化的质量本身还能否得到关注?本分论坛将着重探究新常态下娱乐文化产业的发展之路。
社会创新与影响力
版块介绍:
层出不穷的商业创新,使整个社会的财富持续增加。然而,商业创新在显示其强大力量的时候,其漏洞和局限也被相应放大。一直困扰着人类的那些社会问题——贫困、环境恶化、医疗健康、资源匮乏、教育问题等等——并没有随社会财富的增加而相应地减少或减轻,在某些区域,甚至有加剧之势。因此,社会创新便在许多发达国家越来越受重视。社会创新离不开与商业的结合,只有两者有效结合,才会发挥出更大的社会与经济价值。我们将在这个分论坛上探讨在社会创新中,公益与商业如何更合理有效的相结合,从而推动社会的经济发展和社会问题的解决。
主讲嘉宾:
none
Terry Mollner

卡尔弗特投资基金
none
马锦华, CEO

太平绅士
none
Jay Coen Gilbert

B Lab 创始人
none
韩靖, 副秘书长

友成企业家基金会
none
邓飞, 主任

凤凰周刊记者部
中国艺术新热潮
主讲嘉宾
none
陈漫

中国时尚摄影师
none
王彦伶,创始人

北京 798 产业园
none
林瀚,创始人

M Woods 美术馆
none
董功,创始人

直向建筑
版块介绍:
中国作为源远流长的文化大国,在世界上形成了一个边界辽阔,根深蒂固的中国文化圈。时光荏苒,经过数年的繁衍生息,迁徙,中华民族已遍布世界角落,每个中国人都肩负着作为载体在国内外对中国文化的传承与延续的使命。文艺的振兴,自古以来与国家的发展有着密不可分的联系。日益强盛的中国,需以文化产业的蓬勃发展作为可靠支柱,沃顿文化分论坛作为一个文化交流平台,将致力于推动中国文化产业的发展,将对艺术,音乐,影视等相关领域进行深入探讨。