Committee Board
Consist of Dedicated members from different majors and backgrounds, the committee board of Penn Wharton China Summit, along with their team members, strives to host a phenomenal event this year.

none
Xingyi Wang
Co-chair of Penn Wharton China Summit, Founder, Head of Outreach Committee
Xingyi Wang is now a junior at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. She comes from Shanghai, China and came to the United States when she was in high school. She is honored to hold this fabulous event that promotes U.S.-China communication with such an enthusiastic team. She wishes that elite students who studied abroad could have a more profound understanding on various professional fields in China through this event. She had an academic interest in business, mathematics and astronomy. But her passion also lies in theater, music and other performing arts. She is enthusiastic about unknowns and challenges. She wants to travel to more places and wishes to experience humanistic sensibility in different cultural contexts.
none
Eric Tse
Co-chair of Penn Wharton China Summit, Founder, Head of Outreach Committee
Eric Tse is a junior at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. He was born in the U.S, but he went to primary school in Beijing and finished his secondary- and high school education in Hong Kong. And now he is studying in the U.S. As a global citizen who has studied in four different places, he was exposed to and had profound understandings on different cultures. Furthermore, the diverse cultures and experience had become an indispensable part of him. He was born and raised in a happy family. As an enthusiastic student with cheerful personality, he developed an immense interest in political science and economics. While he was studying at Wharton, He became determined to make contributions to U.S-China relationship and founded the PWCS. He wishes that the summit could become a source of inspiration for future talents, a tie that connects elite students from both countries, and a site that cultivates friendship between communities and individuals from both countries. Also, he firmly believes that the guests would bring inspirations as well as food for thoughts for students from both countries. Eric is so grateful to his team. Although they encountered many problems and barriers, Eric and his team did not shrink from all the difficulties. Instead, they diligently worked together with great spirit and determination. Eric thinks that aspiration and hard work are the keys to success in any commitment.
none
Xiaojun Liang
Director of Penn Wharton China Summit Operation committee
Xiaojun is currently a 5th year PhD student in University of Pennsylvania, majoring in mechanical engineering and applied mechanics. He obtained his bachelor degree from Tsinghua University at 2012. Besides academy and scientific research, he likes sport, music and photography. He is extremely enthusiastic at student group activities. He was the president of Chinese Student and Scholar Association at Penn from 2014-2015. He wishes to obtain more experiences, build comprehensive abilities, and get to know the key points between China and the U.S in the future, from the work in PWCS. He feels grateful to his colleagues in the group of PWCS, and is definitely convinced that the experience in PWCS would become a very valuable treasure in his life.
none
Yijing Liu
Director of Penn Wharton China Summit Internal Committee
Yijing is a sophomore studying PPE (Politics, Philosophy and Economics) in college. What makes her bittersweet is not limited to jalapeno pepper in the spicy food from Hunan but also novels of Higashino Keigo. Although she firmly believes that her main academic interest lies in humanities and social science, her intended major is as capricious as the weather in the January Philadelphia, having switched from History to East Asian Studies to Political Science so far. Raised up in the youngest city of China, she absorbs its distinctive romantic temperament. Likewise, the oriental cast of mind is undoubtedly built into her personality after she spent the first fifteen years of her life in China.

我们的团队
我们的成员来自不同的背景以及不同的专业,但不变的是承办峰会的服务精神,以下五位是本次峰会主席团的成员,他们带领着他们各自的团队为本次峰会做出了不同的贡献。

王星逸
宾大沃顿中美峰会联合主席,创始人,兼外联部长
王星逸目前是宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院的大三学生。来自中国上海,高中起便赴美学习。她很荣幸今年可以带领一个充满激情的团队共同举办一场促进中美交流的盛事。她希望能够通过这次活动,让海外留学的精英学子更好的了解中国各行各业的发展。她喜欢金融、数学、和天文,也钟情于戏剧、音乐和表演。她热爱一切未知和挑战,希望可以周游更多地方,领略世界各地美好而不同的人文情怀。
谢承润
宾大沃顿中美峰会联合主席,创始人,兼外联部长
谢承润是宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院大三的学生。他在美国出生,在北京上小学,在香港读初中、高中,如今在美国上大学。这四处漂泊的学生生涯,让他适应了各地的文化;这两国两岸的文化与知识也从而成为了他不可分割的一部分。他在一个幸福的家庭长大,从小热情开朗,积极好学,不知不觉中对政治与经济产生了浓厚的兴趣。他在大学这期间,励志为中美关系作出一份贡献,从而创立了宾大沃顿中美峰会。他希望峰会能成为联系两国精英学子,培养未来国家脊梁,促进两国友好关系的重要纽带;同时相信嘉宾们的演讲能为两国学子们带来启发与灵感。承润非常感谢他的团队,虽然在创办峰会期间遇到了许多难题,但是大家没有退缩,而是怀着勇往直前的精神不断进取。他认为无论做任何事都要“异想天开”同时“脚踏实地”。
梁骁俊
宾大沃顿中美峰会运营部部长
梁骁俊是宾夕法尼亚大学机械工程与应用力学在读博士生。他于2012年从清华大学工程力学系本科毕业后来宾大攻读博士。在科研与学术工作之余,他喜欢运动,音乐和摄影。他热衷于参加学生组织的活动,曾任宾夕法尼亚大学中国学生学者联谊会主席。他希望在宾大中美峰会筹委会的运营工作中,进一步丰富自己的经历,锻炼自己的能力,同时了解决定未来中美两国发展的重要因素。他感谢在筹委会中一起工作的同学,相信在中美峰会的经历一定会成为自己宝贵的人生财富。
刘懿菁
宾大沃顿中美峰会组织部部长
刘懿菁是一名宾夕法尼亚大学的大二学生。她在中国长大,后赴美国的高中学习。她非常喜欢人文和社会科学。她对于专业的规划多变,无论是欧洲史,东亚文化研究,还是政治经济和哲学,都是她试图体验和了解这个广阔世界的方式。她最大的梦想是成为像史景迁,林语堂,彼得·海斯勒那样的作家因为他们的作品打开了一扇让更多美国人看到东方的窗户。而沃顿中美峰会给了她一个在现在实现这个关于东西方交流梦想的机会,所以她非常希望这次的沃顿中美峰会能给更多人看到一个不一样的中国。